Ekphrastic 21/With the End in Mind

Cure this crevasse
this gut-worm
cure it with wolf-shadows, a hole
carved into ‘home.’ I sleep
stomach to stomach.
Terrarium implant.
A bed of fiddleheads.

***
This is what I listen to when I’m homesick:

Only four more ekphrastics until I begin a new poetic cycle.  If there’s any art (film, short story, documentary, anime, graphic novel, whatever) you’d like me to poetically react to before the end, let me know.  I’ll seek it out and write something.

***

Previous ekphrastic: Ekphrastic 20/Wonders of the Invisible World

and

What the hel is ekphrasis + Ekphrastic Poetry Archive (For poems about A Game of Thrones, Fudoki, The Hunger Games, Blood Meridian, etc–basically, just the stuff to fulfill your brain’s literary sugar-cravings.)

2 thoughts on “Ekphrastic 21/With the End in Mind

  1. Pingback: Ekphrastic Poems |

  2. Pingback: Ekphrastic 22/The Drowning Girl |

Leave a Reply

